fbpx
The Mike Church Show World HQ
The Mike Church Show World HQ

Part III – Christopher Ferrara Interview

“Liberty, the God That Failed”

Liberty
Now available SIGNED by the author in a limited shipment of 25 copies

Mandeville, LA – Exclusive Transcript – Christopher Ferrara is on the Dude Maker Hotline.  His book is Liberty, the God That Failed.  I’m going to endeavor to get some of these from your publisher and get you to sign them because I want to sell them in our bookstore at our site.  That’s what I think of this conversation thus far.”  Check out today’s transcript for the rest…

Begin Mike Church Show Transcript

Mike:  We have a great comment on our Twitter feed.  I just want to read it to you, Christopher.  Christopher Ferrara, his book is Liberty, the God That Failed.  He’s on the Dude Maker Hotline.  By the way, I would say that the Birzer Effect is in full effect right now.  I’ll explain the Birzer Effect to you in just a moment, Christopher.  Here’s the tweet, “Our churches don’t disturb the political powers because they are now creatures of the State thanks to the 501(c)(3) bribes.”  He’s correct.  That’s exactly right.  No one wants to say anything like this because we’ll take your tax-exempt status away.  We’ll say you’re preaching from the pulpit, brother, and then we’ll come in and tax you.  Religious institutions in the United States have almost been subsumed by the State, if that’s even the proper way to put it.  They serve the wishes of the State.

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been sitting in a Novus Ordo mass, which I don’t go to anymore, and the priests would get up and do, instead of the silent prayers for the saints, the commemoration of the dead and all that, they would do these prayers that come out of the Protestant Church.  Let’s all pray for this.  Let’s pray for our military.  Why are you praying for the military? 

Members Only Access The Founders Pass

You are missing out on crucial commentary video, audio and exclusive downloads!

See What You Are Missing Take The Tour!

OR Join Now

Franklin Approves!

Ferrara:  Yeah.  American exceptionalism is a form of hubris or pride.  It’s a fatal pride because by it you exalt yourself above the other nations.  The true patriotism I’m talking about involves humility.  It involves not only a love of country but a recognition that this country must submit to the higher law.  That is what has been lost in the transition from what is supposedly the dark ages of monarchy to the supposedly bright new day of the modern nation-state, this idea that the State has to render unto Caesar as well as the individuals.  You hear all the time about “You render unto Caesar what is Caesar’s and to God what is God’s.”  You can’t confuse religion and politics, but they take out the other half of the equation.  The State has a duty to God as well.  Caesar must render unto God.  When there is a disjunction between what Caesar owes to God and what the individual owes to God, as one of the scholars I cite in the book says, the nation finds itself at war with its own people.  For instance, Fukuyama says this in a work that I quote, to the effect that the modern nation-state, which originated in the tradition of Hobbes and Locke, finds itself in a continual struggle against its own people, and that’s what’s going on right now.  Again, I’d say it’s ultimately a moral and spiritual struggle, not really a political one.

Mike:  Indeed.  Folks, get the book Liberty, the God That Failed by Christopher Ferrara.

End Mike Church Show Transcript

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Related Posts

Become a CRUSADER Today!

SUPPORT THE MIKE CHURCH SHOW
AND BECOME A PREMIUM MEMBER TODAY!
CHOOSE A MONTHLY SUPPORT LEVEL
$9.00 Basic Founders Pass
$16.67 PREMIUM Founding Brother
$49.99 PREMIUM Founding Father

GO PREMIUM FOR 30 DAYS FREE!

Click for 30 days FREE of the Mike Church Show

Signup for Mike’s Daily [r]epublican Newsletter

Subscribe: Red Pill Diary Podcast

>
Scroll Up